Skip Navigation

Calendar

Wednesday, August 1
August 1, 2018
Thursday, August 2
August 2, 2018
Friday, August 3
August 3, 2018
Saturday, August 4
August 4, 2018
Sunday, August 5
August 5, 2018
Monday, August 6
August 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 7
August 7, 2018
Wednesday, August 8
August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 9
August 9, 2018
August 9, 2018 | 09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Friday, August 10
August 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 14
August 14, 2018 | 06:30 PM - 07:30 PM
Thursday, August 16
August 16, 2018
August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 21
August 21, 2018 | 03:30 PM - 04:30 PM
Friday, August 24
August 24, 2018 | 12:45 PM - 01:40 PM

Lunch is provided for juniors and seniors

Saturday, August 25
August 25, 2018
August 25, 2018 | 08:00 AM - 04:00 PM
Tuesday, August 28
August 28, 2018 | 09:00 AM - 09:30 AM
August 28, 2018 | 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
Thursday, August 30
August 30, 2018
August 30, 2018 | 04:00 PM - 05:00 PM
August 30, 2018 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Good Evening, This email serves to reach out to individuals who previously enrolled or joined the interest list in the Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) Course through the Anaheim Fire & Rescue Department. If you have taken the course already, feel free to share the information with others who may be interested. If you did enroll and could not complete or attend the entire course, I encourage you to enroll in the upcoming fall course. All classes must be attended to become CERT certified. Classes will be held from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. at the North Net Fire Training Center. The Fall 2018 class is scheduled to be as follows: Thursday, August 30, 2018 - Disaster Preparedness & CERT Organization Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - Fire Safety and Utility Thursday, September 6, 2018 - Light Search and Rescue Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - Disaster Medical Operations 1 Thursday, September 13, 2018 - Disaster Medical Operations 2 Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - Terrorism & Disaster Psychology Thursday, September 20, 2018 - CERT Final & Graduation (Topics covered each night are subject to change based on instructor availability but days are fixed) This class will be held at: North Net Fire Training Center 2400 E. Orangewood Ave. Anaheim, CA 92806 Click here to register yourself. I request that you please only enroll if you intend to make it to each class as there will be a waitlist that forms as space is limited for students interested and available to make each class. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or concerns. If you would like to be removed from this distribution group, please email me your name and email address so that I may do so. Thank you, Sagar Patel | Administrative Analyst City of Anaheim | Fire & Rescue – Emergency Management & Preparedness Section ( (714) 765-6952 | È(714) 240-6240 | 6 (714) 765-4008 | * spatel@anaheim.net

August 30, 2018 | 07:00 PM - 08:00 PM